ICC World T20 2016 – Schedule

The much awaited announcement for all cricket lovers is here. Today, ICC officially announced the groups and match schedules of ICC World T20 to be held 2016 in India. The matches will held in 8 venues across India from March 8, 2016 to April 3, 2016. Just before the World Cup, Masters Champions League is expected to start January 2016, Dubai.

Double excitement coming your way, right?

ICC World T20 2007 - Indian Team

India winning ICC World T20 – 2007
Image Source: icc-cricket.com/world-t20

ICC World T20 2016

Total 58 tournament matches
– 35 men’s matches,
– 23 women’s matches

8 venues – Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.
Semi – finals – New Delhi on March 30 and Mumbai on March 31
Final – Eden Gardens in Kolkata – April  3

Prize Money:

Men’s World Cup: $5.6 million
Women’s World Cup:  $400,000,

Here are the teams,


Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman
Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan

Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England
India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand


Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Ireland
England, West Indies, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh

For complete schedule, visit the ICC website and here’s the official website launched for T20 World Cup 2016.

Here’s the official tweet by ICC official Twitter account (@ICC)


Editorial Staff at Generic Whiz.




GW Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff at Generic Whiz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *